Ex-detainee Story: 1

Translated by: Nada A.

Source: boxofupticks.com/

I would like to begin by Asalamu Alaikum and by welcoming you.

The first thing I would like to say is that, and according to what I hear people say, I was the last detainee the NISS was likely to set free (on the basis of their assumption that I am a dangerous person and a telecommunication engineer who is wreaking havoc on Facebook).

I am a blogger and they found me with plenty of footage and videos and having sent many (text) messages and written some notes and because I had a blog, a twitter account and the like.

Naturally, they isolated me from the other detainees and placed me in the same office as the head of the unit so that he can interrogate me and ask me questions continuously. So, they knew straight away that I was clearly a dissident without any reservations. But they wanted to know to
which organization I belonged. However, they got nowhere because I did not belong to any party.

In any event, they prepared a full report on me and sent it to someone whom I knew personally (a main player in the Security Services who is not a relative of mine). Even though I was clearly guilty of whatever they were asking, he ordered them to let me go whatever it took. So, they made me
sign an undertaking not to interfere, participate or talk about the Revolution. In addition to not mentioning what happened at the Security Services Headquarters. Thereafter, they called my father and informed him that I would be under surveillance until such a time as when things have calmed
down.

I will not be speak as freely as before, because I expect to be rearrested at any moment now. But if the events continue to go in the right course and people got organized, I will return with my camera and my phone as before and I will write a blog every day. I will also write all the details of the arrest and what they asked of me and told me then.

I hope you understand the situation. These people know that I am not afraid of anything. However, and because of what my father and mother went through during the last couple of days, I am going to take it easy.

May Allah Guide Us.

P.S. I did not meet Usamah Mohamed (@simsimt) in detention, because I was on my own and was banned from meeting or talking with any of them.

اولا السلام عليكم ويا هلا ومرحب بيكم

طبعا أول حاجة عاوز اقولها, مفترض حسب كلام ناس جهاز الأمن ممكن يفكو كل المعتقلين إلا انا (بإعتبار تصنيفهم  لي كشخص خطير – زي ما قالو إنتا مهندس الإتصال الصايط الدنيا في الفيسبوك). مدون ولقوني مصور فيديوهات كتيرة ومرسل رسائل وكاتب نوتس, وعندك مدونة وحساب في تويتر

طبعا فصلوني من الناس وختوني مع قائد الوحدة في مكتب واحد عشان طوال الوقت يسأل ويحقق معاي. المهم عرفوا إني معارض واضح بدون لف ودوران, بس حاولوا يعرفو إني تابع لأي تنظيم وما طلعوا بأي حاجة لأني ما منظم من الأساس

المهم رفعوا تقرير عني كامل والتقرير إترفع لزول انا بعرفه معرفة شخصية (شخصية كبيرة في جهاز الأمن وما من اهلي). جاء لحدي المركز وقال ليهم فكهوهو بأي طريقة , مع إنه تمت إدانتي تماماً.

المهم انا كتبوني تعهد إني ما اتدخل ولا اشارك ولا اتحدث عن الثورة, بالإضافة ما اجيب سيرة للحصل في مركز الأمن, وإتصل علي والدي وقال ليه حكون تحت المراقبة لحدي ما الأوضاع تهدأ

المهم انا ما حأقدر اتكلم بحرية زي زمان لأنه متوقع في اي وقت يتم إعتقالي تاني, خلو بس الأوضاع تمشي في الطريق الصاح والناس تتنظم انا حأرجع بكاميرتي وتلفوني من الأول وحأكتب ليكم تدوينة كل يوم. وحأكتب ليكم تفاصيل الإعتقال والقالو لي والطلبوه مني شنو

اتمني بس تكونوا إتفهمتوا الحاجة دي، طبعا الناس ديل متأكدين من إني ما بخاف من أي حاجة, بس مراعاة لظروف الوالد والوالدة المرو بيها الأيام الفاتت حأهدي شوية

اسأل الله التوفيق

انا ما شفتا اسامة محمد في المعتقل لأني كنتا براي وممنوع اقابل او اتحدث مع واحد منهم

Leave a Reply

